The names listed on this page are people who have, over the course of their participation in the Society, made extraordinary contributions to the life of the group. .Without their devotion and love, the Society would not be the amazing group that it is today. For this and for all the other little things they did to help define, distinguish and develop us, we honour them both with thanks and with the titles you see before you. You may never see their faces, but the professionalism that goes into every show is a result of their hard work and vision.

OUR PARTNERS:  In 2014 and 2016, MWOS set up renewable partnerships with two municipalities – Côte Saint-Luc (2014) and Westmount (2016).  Together with members of the MWOS Board of Directors, the teams have forged a number of collaborative performances of mutual benefit. MWOS is eternally grateful for the generosity and support of these good citizens. Along with the honour bestowed up these special individuals, we offer them two complimentary tickets to MWOS performances.

Set Designer Emeritus

Jean-Claude Olivier

Honorary Members

Lorna Hickey

Partners in Côte Saint-Luc  (for: 2016-2017):

Harold Cammy

Ryan Nemeroff

David Taveroff

Cornelia Ziga

Sam Goldbloom

Mitchell Brownstein

Anisa Cameron

Lisa Milner

Frances Miller-Rosen

Darryl Levine

Anthony Housefather

Partners in Westmount (for 2016-2017)

Virginia Elliott

Hélène Mitko

Jillian Barnes

Nicole Forbes



Life Members

  • Robin Axten
  • Gerald Boisvert
  • Carol Brodkin-Sang, 2009
  • James Bruce
  • Elena Cerrolaza, 2015
  • Dael Foster, 2011
  • Susan Germinario
  • Joe Greenstone
  • Martin Hallett
  • Anita Hayes
  • Gil Hymer, 2014
  • Julie Larkin
  • Bruce Lochhead
  • Shaun Lynch
  • Andrew Macdougall, 2013
  • Rod MacLeod, 2016
  • Rodrigo Monardes-Marin, 2016
  • Margaret Quinlan
  • Chester Sawczyszn
  • Mary Sawczyszn
  • Joan Sloan
  • Jean Stutsman
  • Mary Vipond

In Memoriam

  • Leigh Edwards    1944-2010  (MWOS:  – 2008)
  • Leonard Langmead     2013 (MWOS:1963-1970)
  • Gordon Schecter   2013 (MWOS: 2011-2013)
  • Scott Savage  2014  (MWOS: 1983-1997, Stage Director Emeritus)
  • David Bloomer  2014 (MWOS:   2014)
  • Donald MacPhail  2014
  • Nancy Drury – 2016 (Life Member)
  • David Lambert – 2016